SHARE

“It’s what’s on the inside that counts.” You’ve likely heard the time-honored adage dozens — if not hundreds — of times in your life. Something that may appear simple at first glance could in fact be great and extremely meaningful — and you wouldn’t know it, because the components of greatness are on the interior. In the case of the classic Nike Tailwind OG, this statement rings as true as it ever has. Upon first glance, the classic running shoe that originally released in 1978 — and fully rolled out to market in 1979 — may not look like much. It may appear to be a simple sleek mesh and suede silhouette, complete with a classic waffle outsole. But it’s so much more than that. Why, you may be asking? Because the Tailwind was the first-ever shoe to feature a Nike Air unit. Engineer Frank Rudy’s cushioning creation — that was originally designed for outer space — debuted tucked away in the heel on this understated model, permanently changing running footwear by opening a whole new world of possibilities. Now, nearly four decades after their original release the Tailwind is back — and the original shape/all the retro detailing is intact, complete with an old-school grey and light blue colorway. They even come with a retro-styled pair of socks for extra flair. If you want to add this lovingly re-crafted piece of Swoosh Brand history to your sneaker rotation, check the Where To Buy lists below to see where you can secure a pair starting October 17th (some stores are dropping later).

Nike Tailwind 79 OG
$100
Color: Vast Grey/Photo Blue
Style Code: BQ5878-001

Where to Buy

  • 43einhalb9am CEST/3am ET (10/17)
  • Overkill9am CEST/3am ET (10/17)
  • Afew9am CEST/3am ET (10/17)
  • Allike9am CEST/3am ET (10/17)
  • Tint9am CEST/3am ET (10/17)
  • TGWO9am CEST/3am ET (10/17)
  • ENDRaffle (10/19)
  • SNS9am CEST/3am ET (10/20)
  • size?TBA (10/20)
  • Nike SNKRS10am ET (10/23)

Where to Buy (no global shipping, 10/17 release)

  • Nike SNEAKRS UK8am BST
  • Nike SNEAKRS DE9am CEST
  • Nike SNEAKRS FR10am CEST
  • Nike SNEAKRS IE8am GMT
  • Nike SNEAKRS ES9am CEST
  • Nike SNEAKRS IT9am CEST
  • Nike SNEAKRS PT8am WEST
  • Nike SNEAKRS SE9am CEST

show comments
Tags / Categories:
Nike RetroRelease DatesUpcoming Sneakers

Nike TailwindWhere To Buy

Sponsored Content

Shop this Article
  • Find at

    stadium goods logo
    Search 1000s of sneakers.

    SEARCH NOWNo Coupon Needed

    Code copied!

  • ebay logo
    Search 1000s of sneakers.

    SEARCH NOWNo Coupon Needed

    Code copied!

Shop this Article
  • Find at

    stadium goods logo
    Search 1000s of sneakers.

    SEARCH NOWNo Coupon Needed

    Code copied!

  • ebay logo
    Search 1000s of sneakers.

    SEARCH NOWNo Coupon Needed

    Code copied!

© Sneaker News, 2018. |
Permalink
|
No comment
|
Add to del.icio.us

The post Where To Buy The Nike Tailwind OG
appeared first on Sneaker News.

The post Where To Buy The Nike Tailwind OG appeared first on Sneaker News.

Powered by WPeMatico